Dear Members,

Following the announcement at the AGM, a number of changes have taken place on the committee. Paul Forsythe, John Randall and Matt Mannion have stepped down from the roles of President, Vice President and Treasurer respectively. The committee would like to express how grateful we are for the hard work and commitment shown by them over the last year. All three are staying on the committee and we value their experience to support the ongoing work around training, regulation and prescribing.

Sarah Massey has been elected as President vacating the Anaesthesia Related Professionals Committee (ARPC) RCoA representative role. Matthew Harris has been elected as Vice President, previously Matt was acting as deputy ARPC rep, and Craig Hughes has been elected as Treasurer leaving the Welsh representative role. The ARPC rep role has been consolidated, Paul Cutts has been elected and will now be the single ARPC rep moving forwards. Finally, Beryl Jones has been elected as the Welsh representative.

Shortly after the AGM, another committee role was formed, and I am delighted to welcome Claire Hastings as the first Northern Ireland AA representative on the committee.

As secretary I want to wish all the new appointees the best of luck and express the support of the Committee and Association members.

Ella Davies

AAA Secretary